This website uses cookies to enhance the user experience.  Please confirm that you accept cookies by clicking the button - 

All events coming to Mama Lizs and Voodoo Lounge are listed here and updated weekly.  

To stay totally up to date, why not subscribe to our newsletter >>here<<.

IMAGE Thursday 20th February
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - Living Dead Stars + Supports 7pm... Read More...
IMAGE Friday 21st February
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - Mondo Freako 8pm £4 Read More...
IMAGE Saturday 22nd February
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - NovaStatus + support EP launch... Read More...
IMAGE Sunday 23rd February - Mama Liz's Bar
Mama Liz’s Back Lounge Sunday Sessions Presents - Simon Page... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 27th February
Comedy Night - Voodoo Stands Up Funhouse Comedy Club CRAIG... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 5th March - Upstairs @ Mama Liz's
Voodoo Unplugged open mic night Come and play or come and listen.... Read More...
IMAGE Friday 6th March
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - Big Boy Bloater + The WIlbur Project... Read More...
IMAGE Saturday 7th March. SOLD OUT
Scary Clown Presents - DIY Punk 8pm Doors Tickets... Read More...
IMAGE Sunday 8th March - Mama Liz's Bar
Mama Liz's Sunday Sessions presents - Sam Lyon Sam Lyon is an... Read More...
IMAGE Friday 13th March
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - The Portland + Doorjam Doorjam DoorJam... Read More...
IMAGE Saturday 14th March
EMO Night 10pm / 2.30am Free Entry   Read More...
IMAGE Friday 20th March
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - Bootleg Boss – Springsteen... Read More...
IMAGE Sunday 22nd March - Mama Liz's Bar
Mama Liz’s Sunday Sessions Presents - Epigone 4pm Free Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 26th March
Voodoo Stands Up ALAN HUDSON https://www.alanhudson.net/ GERRY K... Read More...
IMAGE Sunday 29th March - Mama Liz's Bar
Mama Liz’s Back Lounge Sunday Sessions Presents - Lexie Green... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 2nd April - Upstairs @ Mama Liz's
Voodoo Unplugged open mic night Come and play or come and listen.... Read More...
IMAGE Friday 3rd April
Scary Clown Presents - DIY Punk 8pm Doors Tickets... Read More...
IMAGE Friday 10th April
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - Vendetta + Lost Brethern... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 16th April
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - Glove Compartment + supports... Read More...
IMAGE Saturday 18th April
Chantel McGregor Mama Liz's Voodoo Lounge SATURDAY 18th April 2020... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 7th May - Upstairs @ Mama Liz's
Voodoo Unplugged open mic night Come and play or come and listen.... Read More...
IMAGE Sunday 31st May - Mama Liz's Bar
Mama Liz’s Sunday Sessions Presents - Epigone 4pm Free Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 4th June
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - The Soap Girls + MTTG The Soap... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 4th June - Upstairs @ Mama Liz's
Voodoo Unplugged open mic night Come and play or come and listen.... Read More...
IMAGE Sunday 14th June - Mama Liz's Bar
Mama Liz’s Back Lounge Sunday Sessions Presents - Lexie Green... Read More...
IMAGE Saturday 17th June
Voodoo Lounge - SafeAndSound  -  Underground House 9pm... Read More...
IMAGE Friday 26th June
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - Los Texicans with special guest Robert... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 2nd July - Upstairs @ Mama Liz's
Voodoo Unplugged open mic night Come and play or come and listen.... Read More...
IMAGE Sunday 26th July - Mama Liz's Bar
Mama Liz’s Sunday Sessions Presents - Epigone 4pm Free Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 6th August - Upstairs @ Mama Liz's
Voodoo Unplugged open mic night Come and play or come and listen.... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 3rd September - Upstairs @ Mama Liz's
Voodoo Unplugged open mic night Come and play or come and listen.... Read More...
IMAGE Friday 11th September
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - TV Smith (Adverts) Doors 8pm Tickets -... Read More...
IMAGE Saturday 19th September
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents - The Ultimate Stone Roses   ... Read More...
IMAGE Sunday 20th September - Mama Liz's Bar
Mama Liz’s Sunday Sessions Presents - Epigone 4pm Free Read More...
IMAGE Sunday 27th September - Mama Liz's Bar
Mama Liz’s Back Lounge Sunday Sessions Presents - Lexie Green... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 1st October - Upstairs @ Mama Liz's
Voodoo Unplugged open mic night Come and play or come and listen.... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 22nd October
Voodoo Lounge Live Presents – John Verity  (Argent)  ... Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 5th November - Upstairs @ Mama Liz's
Voodoo Unplugged open mic night Come and play or come and listen.... Read More...
IMAGE Sunday 29th November - Mama Liz's Bar
Mama Liz’s Sunday Sessions Presents - Epigone 4pm Free Read More...
IMAGE Thursday 3rd December - Upstairs @ Mama Liz's
Voodoo Unplugged open mic night Come and play or come and listen.... Read More...

Click below to find out more about us..

Cocktails



Mama Lizs is famous for its cocktails.  Our mixologists are highly trained and passionate about creating superb versions of classics like Mojito, Daiquiri and Manhattans and creating their own unique blends that have built Mama Lizs reputation as the most inventive cocktail bar in the area.

Opening Times

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday to Saturday: Noon - Late
Sunday: Noon - 11pm

Awards

We are delighted to have achieved recognition for our hygiene standards, real ales and service:





 

Meetings & Conferences



Businesses please note, you can now use our superb facilities (click here for more images) for your meetings or conferences. We offer spacious and quiet surroundings, free WiFi and full catering facilities if required, to ensure your meeting is a success.

Call us on 01780 765888 or email Liz on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for more information or to book.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter


      

 
Mama Lizs boasts a well appointed bar, with an emphasis on quality. Our small selection of regularly changing real ales and American craft beers has won us a gold award from CAMRA followed by the Peterborough and districts, pub of the year award. Specialist, small batch bourbons, gins, tequilas and vodkas nestle amongst the more well known brands and our
Mama Liz's Bar
Click HERE (http://mamaliz.co.uk/index.php/what-s-on) for the events guide Hidden underneath Mama Lizs in a vaulted Victorian wine cellar is the Voodoo Lounge. An intimate and individual live music, comedy and dj venue decorated with some unique Obey Giant artwork. Specialising in up and coming bands, playing original material from all genres the Voodoo Lounge has gained national acclaim, attracting acts from the
Voodoo Lounge
On the first floor at Mama Lizs is the hugely popular Cajun/Creole restaurant. The decor and lighting reflects perfectly the New Orleans theme of the venue and the restaurant is equally at home as a place for an intimate dinner for two or for a party. All dishes are prepared freshly to order, using locally sourced ingredients wherever possible. The menu
Restaurant
All events coming to Mama Lizs and Voodoo Lounge are listed here and updated weekly.
What's On
Mama Lizs is famous for its cocktails. Our mixologists are highly trained and passionate about creating superb versions of classics like Mojito, Daiquiri and Manhattans and creating their own unique blends that have built Mama Lizs reputation as the most inventive cocktail bar in the area.
Cocktails